​Bible Reading Schedule

God’s Word tells us to “let the word of Christ dwell in you richly” (Colossians 3:16)—meaning, let Scripture soak in your mind and your thoughts. If you want to get the most from our Bible study together, spend a few minutes in God’s Word before you listen. Read and ponder that day’s Scripture passage. Let it soak in your thinking. You’ll very likely discover more when you later study that passage with Dr. McGee. Or perhaps you’re reading through the Bible at your own pace. Use this tool to chart your progress and keep you on track.

The current reading schedule is printed on a bookmark, available here for download. Or have it mailed to you—call us at 1 (800) 65-BIBLE to be added to our print mailing list.

Listen to Today's Broadcast

Read the Bible along with the daily broadcast

May 2021

 

Saturday, May 1, 2021

Questions & Answers 3055

Sunday, May 2, 2021

What is This World Coming To?

Monday, May 3, 2021

Genesis 7:23—8:22

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

Genesis 9

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

Genesis 10:1—11:3

Thursday, May 6, 2021

Genesis 11:4-32

Friday, May 7, 2021

Genesis 12:1-12

Saturday, May 8, 2021

Questions & Answers 3056

Sunday, May 9, 2021

The Power of Negative Thinking

Monday, May 10, 2021

Genesis 12:13—14:11

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Genesis 14:12—15:6

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Genesis 15:6—16:5

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Genesis 16:6—17:7

Friday, May 14, 2021

Genesis 17:8—18:8

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Questions & Answers 3057

Sunday, May 16, 2021

The Next Happening in the Program of God

Monday, May 17, 2021

Genesis 18:9—19:5

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Genesis 19:6—20:18

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Genesis 21

Thursday, May 20, 2021

Genesis 22:1-18

Friday, May 21, 2021

Genesis 22:18—23:20

Saturday, May 22, 2021

Questions & Answers 3058

Sunday, May 23, 2021

Grace in Three Time Zones

Monday, May 24, 2021

Genesis 24:1-32

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Genesis 24:33-67

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Genesis 25

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Genesis 26

Friday, May 28, 2021

Genesis 27

Saturday, May 29, 2021

Questions & Answers 3059

Sunday, May 30, 2021

The Shepherd and the Sheep

Monday, May 31, 2021

Genesis 28

June 2021

 

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Genesis 29:1-30

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Genesis 29:30—31:7

Thursday, June 3, 2021

Genesis 31:7-55

Friday, June 4, 2021

Genesis 32

Saturday, June 5, 2021

Questions & Answers 3060

Sunday, June 6, 2021

The Vine and the Branches

Monday, June 7, 2021

Genesis 33

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Genesis 34

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Genesis 35

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Genesis 36

Friday, June 11, 2021

Genesis 37:1-19

Saturday, June 12, 2021

Questions & Answers 3061

Sunday, June 13, 2021

You Are a Catholic Priest

Monday, June 14, 2021

Genesis 37:20—38:1

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Genesis 38:1—39:2

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Genesis 39

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Genesis 40

Friday, June 18, 2021

Genesis 41:1-45

Saturday, June 19, 2021

Questions & Answers 3062

Sunday, June 20, 2021

The Bridegroom and the Bride—Anticipation

Monday, June 21, 2021

Genesis 41:46—42:14

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Genesis 42:15—43:15

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Genesis 43:16—44:28

Thursday, June 24, 2021

Genesis 44:25—45:28

Friday, June 25, 2021

Genesis 46

Saturday, June 26, 2021

Questions & Answers 3063

Sunday, June 27, 2021

Listen to a Picture

Monday, June 28, 2021

Genesis 47

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Genesis 48

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Genesis 49:1-15

July 2021

 

Thursday, July 1, 2021

Genesis 49:16—50:26

Friday, July 2, 2021

Matthew Intro

Saturday, July 3, 2021

Questions & Answers 3064

Sunday, July 4, 2021

The Death Rattle of a Nation

Monday, July 5, 2021

Matthew 1:1-15

Tuesday, July 6, 2021

Matthew 1:16-25

Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Matthew 2:1-11

Thursday, July 8, 2021

Matthew 2:12—3:9

Friday, July 9, 2021

Matthew 3:10—4:11

Saturday, July 10, 2021

Questions & Answers 3065

Sunday, July 11, 2021

Twas the Prayer Before Christmas

Monday, July 12, 2021

Matthew 4:12-25

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Matthew 5:1-5

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Matthew 5:5-48

Thursday, July 15, 2021

Matthew 5:42—6:34

Friday, July 16, 2021

Matthew 6:26—7:29

Saturday, July 17, 2021

Questions & Answers 3066

Sunday, July 18, 2021

Glad Tidings of Great Joy

Monday, July 19, 2021

Matthew 5—7 Summary

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Matthew 8:1-17

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Matthew 8:18—9:14

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Matthew 9:14—10:8

Friday, July 23, 2021

Matthew 10:9—11:6

Saturday, July 24, 2021

Questions & Answers 3067

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Matthew—Written for the Religious Man (series: Why Four Gospels?)

Monday, July 26, 2021

Matthew 11:7—12:2

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Matthew 12:3—13:2

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Matthew 13:3-23

Thursday, July 29, 2021

Matthew 13:24-43

Friday, July 30, 2021

Matthew 13:44—14:1

Saturday, July 31, 2021

Questions & Answers 3068

August 2021

 

Sunday, August 1, 2021

Mark—Written for the Strong Man (series: Why Four Gospels?)

Monday, August 2, 2021

Matthew 14

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Matthew 15

Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Matthew 16:1-28

Thursday, August 5, 2021

Matthew 16:28—17:27

Friday, August 6, 2021

Matthew 18

Saturday, August 7, 2021

Questions & Answers 3069

Sunday, August 8, 2021

Luke—Written for the Thinking Man (series: Why Four Gospels?)

Monday, August 9, 2021

Matthew 19:1-15

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Matthew 19:14—20:23

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Matthew 20:24—21:17

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Matthew 21:18—22:14

Friday, August 13, 2021

Matthew 22:15—23:22

Saturday, August 14, 2021

Questions & Answers 3070

Sunday, August 15, 2021

John—Written for the Wretched Man (series: Why Four Gospels?)

Monday, August 16, 2021

Matthew 23:23—24:3

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Matthew 24:3-14

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Matthew 24:14-32

Thursday, August 19, 2021

Matthew 24:32—25:30

Friday, August 20, 2021

Matthew 25:31—26:22

Saturday, August 21, 2021

Questions & Answers 3071

Sunday, August 22, 2021

The Times of the Gentiles

Monday, August 23, 2021

Matthew 26:23-75

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Matthew 27:1-50

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Matthew 27:50—28:20

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Exodus 1

Friday, August 27, 2021

Exodus 2:1-21

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Questions & Answers 3072

Sunday, August 29, 2021

King Solomon and the Queen of Sheba

Monday, August 30, 2021

Exodus 2:21—3:8

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Exodus 3:8—4:5

September 2021

 

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Exodus 4:6—5:2

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Exodus 4:22—6:5

Friday, September 3, 2021

Exodus 6:6—7:1

Saturday, September 4, 2021

Questions & Answers 3073

Sunday, September 5, 2021

An X-Ray of the Cross

Monday, September 6, 2021

Exodus 7:1—8:5

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Exodus 8:6—9:7

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Exodus 9:8—10:9

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Exodus 10:10—11:10

Friday, September 10, 2021

Exodus 12:1-13

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Questions & Answers 3074

Sunday, September 12, 2021

He is Coming Again!

Monday, September 13, 2021

Exodus 12:13-51

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Exodus 13:1—14:10

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Exodus 14:10-31

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Exodus 15

Friday, September 17, 2021

Exodus 16

Saturday, September 18, 2021

Questions & Answers 3075

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Behind the Black Curtain in the Upper Room

Monday, September 20, 2021

Exodus 17

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Exodus 18:1—19:5

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Exodus 19:4-25

Thursday, September 23, 2021

Exodus 20:1-17

Friday, September 24, 2021

Exodus 20:18—21:36

Saturday, September 25, 2021

Questions & Answers 3076

Sunday, September 26, 2021

Living the Christian Life God's Way

Monday, September 27, 2021

Exodus 22, 23

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Exodus 24:1—25:9

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Exodus 25:10-22

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Exodus 25:23—26:14

October 2021

 

Friday, October 1, 2021

Exodus 26:14—27:21

Saturday, October 2, 2021

Questions & Answers 3077

Sunday, October 3, 2021

Walking in the Spirit

Monday, October 4, 2021

Exodus 28

Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Exodus 29

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Exodus 30

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Exodus 31:1—32:25

Friday, October 8, 2021

Exodus 32:26—33:23

Saturday, October 9, 2021

Questions & Answers 3078

Sunday, October 10, 2021

Charge It!

Monday, October 11, 2021

Exodus 34, 35

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Exodus 36, 37

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Exodus 38

Thursday, October 14, 2021

Exodus 39, 40

Friday, October 15, 2021

Mark Intro—1:3

Saturday, October 16, 2021

Questions & Answers 3079

Sunday, October 17, 2021

The Psalm of an Old Shepherd

Monday, October 18, 2021

Mark 1:1-15

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Mark 1:16-45

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Mark 2:1-23

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Mark 2:23—3:35

Friday, October 22, 2021

Mark 4

Saturday, October 23, 2021

Questions & Answers 3080

Sunday, October 24, 2021

When Jesus Was Invited to a Wedding

Monday, October 25, 2021

Mark 5

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Mark 6

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Mark 7

Thursday, October 28, 2021

Mark 8

Friday, October 29, 2021

Mark 9

Saturday, October 30, 2021

Questions & Answers 3081

Sunday, October 31, 2021

When Jesus Touched the Leper